Let It Go – boy-style!

A few weeks ago, three-year-old Drummer Boy demanded to watch Frozen. But after about 10 minutes, he lost interest and wandered off. ‘Phew!’ I thought. ‘At least I won’t be plagued by Let It Go!’ (We are strictly a Lego Movie “Everything Is Awesome” household.)

But I spoke thought too soon. Yesterday, Lead Vocal came home from school singing a rather charming parody of Let It Go. He was rather pleased with himself as he belted out:

“Let it go, let it go
Can’t hold the fart anymore.
Let it go, let it go,
Just fart and slam the door.
I don’t care
what they’re going to say,
Let the fart rage on.
The smell never bothered me anyway”

Ah, nothing like a bit of toilet humour to amuse an eight-year-old boy. And sadly, a mum of an eight-year-old boy. I confess I found it slightly amusing the first 27 times he sang it. The next 134 times did start to irritate though. I have come to terms with the fact that it’s my punishment for being smug about escaping the Frozen obsession. Guess I’ll just have to let it go…

14 thoughts on “Let It Go – boy-style!

  1. Doesn’t improve by 13 and am definitely not sharing that little ditty with him… even though he did watch frozen all the way through and although he wouldn’t admit it, think he liked it…

      • 🙂
        I’m sure Lead Singer would love them.

        Boo was actually, secretly, won over and by tea time had asked to hear the fart version again. I suspect it’ll be spread all over her playground by lunchtime.

  2. Oh my and I thought our Jingle Bells, Batman smells song version was trendy……perhaps you should make a little mix of their songs through the years so that when they become the world’s latest obsession you can still hold them in line by threatening to LET IT GO to the highest bidder?

    • Ha ha! It could be a good money-spinner. That, and all the naked and embarrassing photos I’ve started to collect. I’m seriously going to create a folder in iPhoto entitled ‘Future Blackmail Photos”…

  3. How did this post escape my eagle eye? Soooo funny! And with 2 grandsons, 5 & 7, they are all about the farty party jokes… I must share this with them.. at the risk of getting sick of hearing it repeated. That’s rock n roll, baby! More please, mumager!

Leave a Reply

